Tagged – Again!

November 10, 2008 § 16 Comments

Okay, Karachiwali tagged me… again. I hope this new phenomenon of ‘Lets tag!’ dies down soon.

The Rules are:

~ Link to the Blogger who tagged you.

~ In your blog, post The Rules and…

~ Six quirky but unspectacular factoids about yourself

~ Tag six other bloggers by linking to them

~ Go to each person’s blog, and leave a comment that lets them know they’ve been tagged.

~ Let me know you’ve done this tagged post too!

My six quirky, yet unspectacular factoids:

1 – I usually wear contacts, but at home I still wear glasses [OK, everyone does! Duh]. I tend to sometimes sleep with them on. There have been times when my siblings’ took them off me and other times, when I wake up, to find myself still wearing them. [Haha, it was hillarious, having correct vision first thing in the morning].

2 – I have this bad habit of sleeping in whatever I’m wearing. I’ve slept in my Hijab/Abaya a couple of times because I was too tired to take it off.

3 – I get emotional about food. I love cooking and baking, but if I burn something in which I’ve put love and time in, [not to mention excitement], I go and cry about it. I was once making Chocolate Chip cookies, and I burned them from the sides because the over was left on for too long. I went and cried over it in the bathroom. [My Mom thought I was being stupid].

4 – Maybe it was ‘People phobia’, but I before I didn’t exactly like meeting new people. I’ve done some pretty stupid things concerning it, once my Sister met a very old friend while we were visiting Karachi, and I hid behind a flower pot, naively thinking it was going to completely hide me from view so I wouldn’t have to meet her friend. [Obviously, I was very visible, trying tohide’ behind a flower pot. :S [Although in my defense, I would say it was actually not those small pots, but larger] My Sisters’ still pick me about that incident till this date.

5 – Some of my worst [And very weird] nightmares consist off me walking out without Hijab, or somehow forgetting to wear it and I can’t do anything about. I have literally woken up with a cold sweat because of this. [Only other Women who cover would be able to empathise with this one.]

6 – I really really dislike Male doctors, dentists, and everything [Medical related profession] else.

And again, tag yourselves! [If you haven’t been already].



Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

§ 16 Responses to Tagged – Again!

  • safiullahhussaini says:

    Hey the drying in the bathroom thingy is mine!!!. Atleast was when I was 4 years old. I used to hang around with kid greater in age and I got picked on and bullied alot. So bathroom used to be my sanctuary cuz if I cried in front of them I’d be called a baby and what not, Man I miss those days when I could actually cry. I have literally contemplated on all the markings of the ceiling in my school bathroom.

  • safiullahhussaini says:

    and the stranger-phobia is called xenophobia, although this term is used in a much more politically incorrect context these days.

  • loll, aww! I know guys have a hard time crying when they grown ‘older’, once we were rollerblading and my brother fell down, and although he was really badly hurt, he couldn’t get himself to cry.

    haha, well the crying in the bathroom was yours when you were four, i think its going to be mine for the rest of my life… especially when it comes to burning food. 😦

    Well, whatever phobia it is, but wait, isn’t xenophobia more to do with racism? Khair, I’m over it, to a level. And hopefully, i won’t be hiding behind flower pots again!

  • safiullahhussaini says:

    That is the current politically incorrect context it is being used in. But at its basic level xeno means strange or stranger thus fear is strangers.

  • karachiwali says:

    u have actually slept in your abaya! and yea i can now very much relate to no 5.

  • Safi, Ah, okay. Makes sense, well in be defense, I would say, alhamdulilah I’ve over that phase. Although I still have palpitations when I need to meet ‘new’ people, because I think at the back of my head I think about they view/judge me as.

    Karachiwali, Yes! lol, I know. Highly embarrasing and downright lazy, but i’ve only done it rarely and that when I was extremely tired and had gotten home from somewhere. 😳

  • Saadat says:

    I used to go to sleep with my glasses on a lot. Specially when I first started wearing them. It was always my Abbu ji who would take them off, and he would then place them somewhere where I wouldn’t even dream of looking when trying to find my glasses. Like the top-shelf of his cupboard. Maybe that was his way of teaching me to take my glasses off before sleeping!

  • LOL joker , thats your worst nightmare ?
    hmm my on is tripping in front of people , or having my jilbab stuck and then having to walk around for the rest of the day in ripped jilbab!

  • Saadat, haha! Well I wouldn’t do it initially, but I started doing it later on, and I still do it sometimes. Another thing is,t I can never keep my glasses in place! I have about four pairs or more, [Not counting the one I’ve broken] and I’m always misplacing them. Whenever I visit Pakistan, I get quite a few made [Okay, so they’re cheaper there, lol], but by the end of the year, I misplace them. I’m glad I started wearing contact.

    Amal: lol, yes it is! 😦 Oh, I’ve tripped in front of people once, well to be more specific it was when I was in high school and I kind of slipped off the last step, it wasn’t that bad, but I guess embarrasing enough for me to remember till today.

    Oh, I actually saw a Womans Abaya rip in an escalator once! It got stuck, and her husband came and calmly pulled it out. lol, although it tore. hehe.

  • ON says:

    Haha, I have that nightmare too.
    I dislike doctors with a vehemence, unless they have a grey head, which is fine. Just because… I didn’t get into medicine because I can’t imagine being with doctors, so myself choosing to be one, no way. Nah huh.
    I used to sleep in whatever I am in. Slept in formal clothes, once or twice, in my teenage, because it was late when we came home and I was too sleepy to change.:)

  • farooqk says:

    lady, you is lazy and kinda crazyyyy… 😛

  • farooqk says:

    oh and i so dig female agha khan wali medical students… 😉

  • ON, haha, same here. Oh its good you didn’t, besides it being a not so nice field [ie envioronment in Pak], its excessive non-stop studying. A friend of mine is doing it, and well, lets just say I havent met her in ages.

    Farooq, lol, at least im not as crazy to go around smelling people! 😛

  • farooqk says:

    haha now theres not need to act like a smartass! 😛

  • farooqk says:

    acha, to aisee baat hai?!!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Tagged – Again! at Her Writings.

meta

