The Dress On The Wall

November 15, 2008 § 13 Comments

So this is going to be a very materialistic post, confirming the stereotypical image of Women. But, whatever.

I was at the mall with a friend a couple of weeks back, and we passed this shop, to be more specific, ‘Stradivarius’ when we saw three gorgeous dresses in purple and green hanging on the showcase. They were long and the old gypsy style and yet, not that formal. We went inside and ‘Ooohed and Aaaahed’ over them for sometime but decided not to get them at that moment because we couldn’t decide if we should or not. Why? They were slightly pricey then the usual. It’s not like I don’t pricey things once in a while, all Women do. But, they should be worth the money.

Anyway, we left, thinking we should come back again. In fact, I came back with my Sister, and I still didn’t buy it. I’m extremely indecisive when it comes to shopping for clothes. I have the hardest time choosing what I want and what I don’t. My Moms lectured me on it a couple of times because sometimes my siblings and I go out for the purpose of shopping, and I come home empty handed. [Or with a book instead, heh].

So yesterday, my friend mentioned that dress again, she went back too but didn’t get it. And surprisingly, the other day I saw this Woman wearing it, it looked gorgeous. I, however, cannot decide if I should splurge on it or not. The thing is, I *have* clothes, and I don’t want it to be a waste, but it’s okay to splurge once in a while, or no? Sigh. Decisions!

I’ve realised though, that my shopping habits suck, especially when out buying clothes. I’ve put back stuff and later on regretted it. I stand there and contemplate quite a few times before picking up anything. I’d rather go shopping for books or food. It’s not like I don’t love gorgeous clothing. but i just have a hard time picking the right stuff. On the hand, my Sister is an excellent shopper, she’ll get the all the best deals from all the shops.

I wish I had a picture of the dress, but sadly its not on the site or anywhere to be found on the Web. I think I’ll get over it. In fact, I don’t even know if it’s still in stock now.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 13 Responses to The Dress On The Wall

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Dress On The Wall at Her Writings.

meta

