Home Sweet Home

December 21, 2008 § 8 Comments

And I’m back home. Had a 12 pm flight today from Karachi. I got a seat next to an Aunty, which I was actually grateful for. Getting seats next to someone weird is a horrific experience, and although I’ve never experienced it alhamdulilah, my Sister has.

I’ve been doing nothing but laze around the house. I feel so indolent. I slept for a couple of hours, ate, checked the internet, called up friends and read a book. It feels good to be back. Feels good to walk around the house without Hijab, not worried that someone might ‘see’ you – or have wet hair throughout the day. I missed my little ball of fluff too, missed cuddling him. I was actually looking forward to the fast internet connection here [And stable – no electricity shortage!] but apparently something is wrong with the lines. They’ve been damaged, or so it was on the news. Khair, it’s working fine now, but in the afternoon it pretty much sucked.

Sometimes I just want life to be like this, lazy, easy. But I know that’s not beneficial in any way and Allah did not make life to be easy for us as Muslims. I have so many things to sort out, make decisions and work around things. I’m so not looking forward to any of that. I hate making decisions. When life become hectic, I just want to run away from it and not deal with anything.

I’m in a frame of mind to do nothing. Sigh.

I wish I was more efficient.


§ 8 Responses to Home Sweet Home

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Home Sweet Home at Her Writings.

meta

