Feelings

February 3, 2009 § 4 Comments

I feel ungrateful. Ungrateful because of all the blessings I know I have but I don’t realise it unless it’s in my face. When you see others suffering is when you realise the blessings of Allah that you have been blessed with and how your little problems seem so miniscule compared to other people. And I feel like crap because I wasn’t there for some of my friends when they were suffering or going through a problem. It becomes worse when you know how that person could possibly feel and much worse because I know  if I was to opt for that step I would’nt suffer twice as much… but I don’t do it because of my own nafs.

So if you’re happy and living a normal life – be grateful. Immensely.

§ 4 Responses to Feelings

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Feelings at Her Writings.

meta

