Tag-d

February 10, 2009 § 21 Comments

SAWJ tagged me. And the reason this blog is on a stand-still is because 1) I’m busy 2) I wasn’t in the mood to update.

Khair, here goes.

4 Places I Go to Over and Over Again

  • Laptop [I think I’m a bit of a Net freak]
  • To Sleep
  • Fantasy World
  • Good times


4 People Who (E-)Mail Me Regularly:

  • My Sister in Ka-na-da
  • A Newspaper I’ve subcribed too
  • My friends [They’re more than four… so]

4 of My Favourite Places to Eat (Apart from Home)

  • Scoozi
  • Zaatar Wa Zeit
  • Al-Faisal [It’s closed down now though :(]
  • Charlies Grilled Subs


4 Places I’d Rather be Now

  • A gathering of the blessed
  • Near the Kaabah
  • Yemen
  • The Beach


4 Favourite TV Shows

I’m going to copy SAWJ on this one, I’m not a TV person at all.

  • Dunno (haven’t watched TV in a long while)
  • Dunno (haven’t watched TV in a long while)
  • Dunno (haven’t watched TV in a long while)
  • Dunno (haven’t watched TV in a long while)
§ 21 Responses to Tag-d

  • Pinky says:

    just curious…whats so special about Yemen?…ok they have some cool islands but then they are known for volcanic eruptions, nahin

  • Leena S. says:

    now that was a good idea…just copy pasting from SAWJ 😉
    and it just reminded me of someone i knew wen i was 10 or 12 years old, the whole family moved to Canada back then and always pronounced it as Kanda 😛

  • SAWJ says:

    @PD: Copy cat! 😛

    @Leena: Still better than Kanaida!

  • Pinky: I’m obsessed with the place. 😛 Long story.

    Leena & Sawj: haha, easy way out! 😛

    lol I find it funny when people pronounce it like that. It doesnt fail to put a smile on my face.

  • Pinky says:

    ooh la la…i love stories…
    plz do a post abt yemen obsession whenever u find some time…

  • Manutdfanatic says:

    Since, (a) half of the criminal activities in Saudi tend to be carried out by Yemenis, and (b) two of my most eccentric friends are half Yemeni, I’ve always wanted to go to Yemen, too.

  • Manutdfanatic says:

    Speaking of Canada, apparently, Canadian nationals seem to think “the fog in Canada is better than the fog in Saudi”. Long story… suffice it to say we had a little sandstorm here earlier today.

    Funny, I never mistook sand for fog. ;P

  • Pinky:

    It’s a bit hard to put into words but…

    I’ve always wanted to go there for a few reasons. While most people want to travel to the West to study, I want to go to Yemen to study, they have some of the Universities when it comes to studying some of the things that *I* want to do. Not to mention, the beautiful historic architecture, some of the places have been long preserved. Yemen is one of the few Arab Countries which is still… very much ‘Arab & traditional’ [And Muslim].

    Oh and I have a couple of other reasons which wouldn’t be uh safe to mention here.

    Secondly, I also think I would fit right in, haha.

    Plus, some of the Islamic Scholars I look up to are Yemeni.

    Be warned though, I’m aware most people don’t look at Yemen in the way I look at it. For them it’s ‘Old, backward, extremist, traditional,’ etc etc. 😛

  • Manutd: lol @ most criminal activities done by Yemenis & uhmm ‘fog in Saudi’. Haha! I know what you mean though.

    Considering you’re in Saudi… i think it would be easier to travel to Yemen no? Heck… I’m in the Middle East too and its right next door! But, apparently my Parents won’t budge about sending me there alone.

    I’m tempted to buy a Jambiya... I think they’re pretty awesome!

    We have a prediction for a storm tonight too…

  • Pinky says:

    hahaha ok …yeah it would be imprudent..with farooq around 😉

  • haha what?

    Well, they wouldn’t be safe to mention because of uh political reasons actually.

  • gh says:

    About being a net freak sometimes i also feel the same. Our souls are now slave to internet – a horrible reality to think of, realize and accept – And hardest ever to get rid off. Often i have to clean my keypad with a tissue for the food particles that occasionally find their place on the keypad, and then sometimes a vacuum cleaner has to do the job.

  • GH: Ouch! Well although I’m not that bad… It happens with me too. Sometimes I take toothpicks and literally dig into the sides of my keys to take out dirt. I’ve gotten chocolate quite a few times on my laptop and I’ve spilled green tea on it too.

    Never tried a vacuum cleaner though…

    The Net also serves as a means of procrastination and distraction when I’m studying. :S I need to somehow get rid of this habit.

  • farooqk says:

    @pinky
    i dont think purple wants to stab me with a jambiya! 😛

  • farooqk says:

    zaa’tar was such an incredible high back in the day. I used to love those croissants with zaatar and cheese, id buy two, keep one my pocket, one in one hand and my areej rasberry in the other! 😀

    now i have a craving for them 😦

  • lol, you have to eat from zaatar wa zeit to know what I’m talking about. This is a proper lebanese restaurant and we aren’t talking about regular zaat’ar. *drools*

  • OK Dont! I repeat DONT talk about food in front of me!!!! Its the only thing I miss from back home! and my car (although it was a piece of crap!) and my computer, and the food, and my pillow, oh sorry did I mention food?!

    Oh there is that grumble again!

  • Mmmm I just had haleem & sheer korma 😛 You know… friday specials.

  • Oh shut up!!! Damn you and your haleem! Ok I dont like sheer korma so you can talk about it ALL you want!

  • I think I’m going to go for another round of haleem 😛

  • Oh!!! EAT my share too! (And I hope you get really fat for it!!!!) Hehehe Just Kidding!!!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Tag-d at Her Writings.

meta

