'And to him is the final return…'

February 19, 2009 § 18 Comments

I’m going to miss you. Although I never saw you. I was expecting to see you grow up, to cuddle you in my arms. The plans, stories and expectations I’d hear from your Mother had all of us so excited.  I’m sure you’re in a better place now though, a much sweeter place.

I’m not sure if it’s settled in yet.

Stay strong S.

§ 18 Responses to 'And to him is the final return…'

  • Ummi says:

    Allah khair!!

    who is he? seems some tragedy.

  • Leena S. says:

    Everything alright?

  • Sigh. Sort of I guess. My niece passed away. :S Although she wasn’t born yet but she was fully formed. It was during delivery.

  • Sad to hear. I m really sorry! I hope Allah gives the parents the courage to endure such a tragedy.

    I m really sorry, I really dont have the words to express myself right now.

  • farooqk says:

    really sorry to hear about this. its unfortunate people have to go through such times in their life, i cant imagine the sort of pain the parents are going through right now, but i hope god blesses them for their endurance.

  • Leena S. says:

    Oh….im so sorry to hear this! I dont even know what to say. stay strong yar and I pray to Allah (SWT) that He gives your sister the courage to overcome this as soon as possible.

  • Thank you guys – I really appreciate the concern. Yesterday was a crazy/depressing day, but alhamdulilah everyones already on the road to recovery.

    Except for my Sister & her husband though – its going to take them sometime. And that’s understandable considering this was going to be their first child and they’d really planned everything, bought clothes for her, toys, etc.

    Everything is also qadr Allah and maybe there is some good in it that we might not know off but Allah knows.

  • Ummi says:

    Innah Lillahye Waina Alahye Rajioon. May Allah give your sister Sabr.

    Do read this link

    http://www.geocities.com/mutmainaa/food/miscarriage.html

    Also, mourning is Haram after 3 days as it was given in hadith.

    One of the sons of Um ‘Atiyya died, and when it was the third day she asked for a yellow perfume and put it over her body, and said, “We were forbidden to mourn for more than three days except for our husbands.” (Hadith – Bukhari 2:369)

  • Falsa says:

    Hey babes. Hugs. It’s their test and yours too. Stay strong, don’t do what I did. Love you, and if you need to talk. I’m there, always.
    InshAllah, she’ll take your sister and her husband to jannah, your niece.

  • An ILLuS|On says:

    i’m sorry to hear about your niece..may Allah rest her soul in peace *Ameen*

  • absarshah says:

    I know exactly how you must be feeling. It isn’t always easy to accept His design, but that’s the way it is. Masoom to waise hi jannat mein jatay hein, so…

  • Ummi says:

    “That they are entered into Paradise without any accountability.”

    Well.. Allah knows the best. I hope you are referring to parents

  • Leena S. says:

    how’s ur sister doing now?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 'And to him is the final return…' at Her Writings.

meta

