Race the Time to sleep!

May 10, 2009 § 18 Comments

I remember when I was a kid, I used to hate sleeping in the evenings. My Mom would make me sleep in her room to make sure I got enough rest and would lock the door, keeping the key near her pillow so we wouldn’t sneak out and not sleep.

My dearest Dad would give us the key, feeling bad for us.

But now it’s the opposite case, I absolutely love sleeping but it’s a battle with me and the time when I’m trying to sleep early at night so I get a goods night sleep. Either I end up doing my work till late and it’s 2 or 3 am and I’m yawning like there is no tomorrow or something or the other comes up.

So for the past few weeks I’ve been working hard to get my sleeping habitd in tune, which means finishing work on time instead of leaving it for the last minute.

I’d managed to get it down to 12 AM – but for the past few days it shot again to 2 AM and I’ve been trying to tamp it back down.

Gah, I hate sleeping late. Better yet, I hate not getting enough sleep and having a hard time waking up in the morning.

On a side note, what do you all think about the new template? I hate that fact that wordpress.com is so limited when it comes to templates. And I really don’t want to go through the hassle of hosting my own blog just for the love of templates.

§ 18 Responses to Race the Time to sleep!

  • Absar says:

    Heheh. Are you a Karachiite? 😛 I always sleep late, I don’t mind sleeping late. I like waking up late even better, but I like sleeping late 😉 But I’m rarely ever sleepy, even if I go to work with 4 hours of sleep on me. Which is weird, because Ms. Goodman seems to think that being a Gemini entitles me to twice the sleep of a normal guy :/

    As for the theme, it’s a little unsettling to see a green theme on a blog that calls itself purpletuminations. Perhaps you should consider changing the title to envious ruminations? 😉

    Oh, and hosting your own blog isn’t really a hassle at all. Especially with this fantastico thing that has caught on with cPanel lately.

  • farooqk says:

    its so much fun to sleepppp 😀

  • An ILLuS|On says:

    I like the new template: )

  • I loooooove sleep! Back in the day, people who came home to meet me had to wake me up! I could sleep anytime anywhere…. heck i have slept while standing in a bus and I was nt even tired! I have slept behind the wheel, And have slept in class, and some places I would nt like to mention here!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Race the Time to sleep! at Her Writings.

meta

