Time for a hiatus

May 23, 2009 § 14 Comments

I don’t know why I’m writing this post in the first place, but anyway – I won’t be blogging for a while. No not because some stalker caught up with me or I’m getting hitched and all the other common reasons which people make and other people assume with a post like this. 😛 But because I’m kinda drowning with work and not getting time to do anything else and I’m down with a really bad cold and flu. [No – not swine flu.]

And – I really thought deleting this blog. It’s a waste and a burden sometimes.

Let me explain, Person H has a blog.

Person H writes on the blog steadily until Person H is established.

Person H turns to blog to rant and rave.

Person H has a lot of work to do one day but Person H thinks it’s better to blog about something thats eating her/him. [IE – Procrastination].

While Person H logs on her blog, there are comments to reply too aswell!

Person H spends an hour on the internet.

[Okay whatever, the above probably sounds a bit ridiculous].

I don’t know if it’s just me, but I feel blogs are like children and a responsibility. If you neglect them without reason they start making you feel guilty.

§ 14 Responses to Time for a hiatus

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Time for a hiatus at Her Writings.

meta

