Grumbling again

June 2, 2009 § 7 Comments

I am officially a depressed person. [Re: Read my previous post]

Everything sucks and I want to do something drastic. Or cry. Or pull my hair out. My heart feels like its contricting on its own.

Sigh. I don’t know whats wrong with me.

😦 I hate restrictions sometimes. I have an urge to rebel so badly.

And on top, I know the situation is not as horrid as I’m making it out to be.

But anyway, I’m wallowing in self-pity. Join me. 😦

Another side note, I’ve been asked to a re-union by some girls I knew in high-school. Girls who i haven’t seen or met in a while and well… girls who haven’t seen me in Niqaab. I’m nervous and I’m tempted to back out, but thats me being a wuss. They know I wear it obviously, because I sent them a message to not get ‘shocked’ and besides they knew I used to wear Hijab anyway in high school. I was really hoping they kept it as someones house so I didn’t have to cover, but no, it had to be a mall.

But besides that, Hijab is still understandable. Especially to Non-Muslims. But Niqaab is another thing altogether. I mean, I don’t know how they’re going to react… especially the ones who don’t know zilch about Islam. 😦

On one hand I want to meet them badly and see what everyones upto and how is everyone faring. On the other hand, I’d hate the negative reaction if there was any.

Lets see. Sigh. Maybe I’m not giving them the benefit of the doubt.

§ 7 Responses to Grumbling again

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Grumbling again at Her Writings.

meta

