Gah

June 23, 2009 § 17 Comments

I’m not going to panic because there is no point in doing so. I’m drowning, yet again in a mountain of work that I need to work though. See what happens when I procrastinate and leave things till the last minute? ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

I have to:

  • Listen to the Tafseer of Surah Maryam Verses 1 – 4o because I skipped class today and the tafseer is for 2 and something hours. Then I need to study the Arabic of the verses. This is due tomorrow.
  • I have to finish two Fehm Al Quran Papers for tomorrow.
  • I need to revise Arabic Grammar and this is something I don’t like – Arabic Grammar is. hard.
  • I have a hadith test tomorrow and I haven’t touched my books.
  • Need to review my memorisation of Surah Kahf first 15 verses for thursday. [Only thing I don’t have a problem with as such!]
  • And on top, I need to be present for the fundraising event happening tomorrow for Swat.
  • I’m not getting time to work-out in all this and im so out of stamina. I volunteered somehwhere one day and we had to pack boxes, when I got home I didn’t have the energy to do anything. I just slept. The next morning, my whole body felt like a truck had driven over it. I don’t think i’ve ever felt so unfit in my life. :S I miss the gym days…

Sigh. Sigh. Sigh.

My Cat went and fought again and has a wound which has puss in it on his cheek. Need to go to the Vet, but the dear vet doesnt sit until 5pm!

Oh and, I SO dont need some of the ‘added complications’ in my life.

๐Ÿ˜ฆ ๐Ÿ˜ฆ ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Oh and I can’t believe I didnt mention I don’t have my own Car. So I have to depend on the ‘house’ car when its free! I hate this. Sniff. Hopefully my Dad will get a new car, and Ill have the Camry to myself. Will make things so much easier.

And I don’t understand why some people think that just because I’m studying the Qurรกn for a year and a half I won’t complete my University education!!! :S

Tagged:

§ 17 Responses to Gah

  • Leena S. says:

    oh hows ur cat now?
    and good luck with the tests! ๐Ÿ˜€

  • farooqk says:

    the first thing you need to do is get rid of your cat!! ๐Ÿ˜›

    and university education is for losers, so who cares anyways, its good to be uneducated… ๐Ÿ˜€

    P.S: im referring to the meow cat here, not ‘Mr.Cat’! ๐Ÿ˜€

  • Ummi says:

    you study tooooooooooo much. I am worried about your hubby ๐Ÿ˜›

  • I would agree with farooq, university is for people who think they are smart but are actually stupid. A person only needs to be street smart to get by and ultimately succeed in life.

    Oh yess and you need to leave Mr Cat and marry me!!!

  • Absar says:

    I guess no words are necessary from my side here ๐Ÿ˜›

    But yeah, in this case, you DO need to worry, cuz that’s just TOO MUCH WORK! ๐Ÿ˜›

    Aur waise aajkal Camry prices have dropped like anything! There’s this new version the Al-Futtaim guys have launched under the name of Camry Sport. It’s the same thing as the 2.4 Camry – fully automatic, comes with all the features that the top-end one does (alloy rims, parking sensors, bluetooth handsfree) and it costs AED65k! Can you believe it? The past year the same car was AED90k! ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Gah at Her Writings.

meta

