Ramadan Thoughts 1

August 24, 2009 § 11 Comments

I feel restless. Almost if my soul is searching for something more. Yesterday I couldn’t sleep and there was a humming in my mind that I just needed to go and read the Qurán. I ended up sleeping at 3 before waking up for suhoor. It’s amazing that just as the body needs nourishment so does the soul.

Verily, in the remembrance of Allah do hearts find rest.” [Ar-Ra’d (13):28]

Ramadaan is upon us and although I’m trying my best, I feel I’m not squeezing out all the ajar of Ramadaan. It’s a scary feeling.

I think once I re-start my course and get into routine again things should be better. [Which is tomorrow inshaAllah]

A Ramadan ahadith:

RasoolAllah sallalahu ‘alayhi wasallam said, “There are in the month of Ramadhan in every day and night those to whom Allah grants freedom from the Fire, and there is for every Muslim a supplication which he can make and will be granted.” [al-Bazzaar, Ahmad, Saheeh]

May Allah subhanna wa ta’ala make us of those he grants freedom from the fire. Allahumma Ameen.

Tagged:

§ 11 Responses to Ramadan Thoughts 1

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Ramadan Thoughts 1 at Her Writings.

meta

