Ramadan thoughts 8 – Messy routine

September 15, 2009 § 3 Comments

For the past few weeks my Ramadan sleeping routine has gotten pretty messed up. Although I should be grateful for having the last ten days off, I’m upset at my sleeping routine.

I’ve been waking up at 3pm for the past few days. Yes, not 1 or 2 – but 3 pm. And my dhuhr Salah then has no khushoo, not to mention I’m rushing to pray before time for Asr comes up.

The reason this is happening is because I’m not getting enough sleep at night, with Taraweeh and Qiyam Al-Layl and other things happening, I tend to go to sleep at 6am in the morning. I need to get back into routine before Ramadan is over because it’ll be really difficult for me to get up in the morning. I’ll probably even end up missing Eid Prayers.

For example, usually I go to the Masjid for Jumuah prayers. But since Ramadan started I haven’t had the energy to wake up at 11 am and get ready for Jumuah prayers so I haven’t actually been to the Masjid for Friday prayers the whole Ramadaan.

And I feel awful about the time I waste sleeping so much, i think even if I wake up at 1 or 2pm it would be enough sleep for me, but my body thinks otherwise.

§ 3 Responses to Ramadan thoughts 8 – Messy routine

  • farooqk says:

    you should start taking steroids or something! Over-acheiver 😛

  • Ummi says:

    Like me you will also have recieved SMSes in which your friends will be asking for an apology in the month of Ramadan. This is a new and very healthy trend as people are realising that their prayers will go useless if they don’t seek forgiveness from those who they hurt.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Ramadan thoughts 8 – Messy routine at Her Writings.

meta

