Hec-tic

February 26, 2009 § 10 Comments

Last few days and the current ones have been crazily hectic. I’m not even getting time to breathe.

Aside from the fact that my little niece and nephew are over [They just sprayed starch on my laptop & desktop, left banana peels in different parts of the house and are terrorising my Cat.], we’ve re-furnished parts of our house.

Shifting and re-shifting furniture can be absolutely time-consuming. Not to mention, I have a little get together at my house on Saturday where I’ve invited all my girlies and we’re going to gorge on eat Lasagne and home-made chocolate cake [Which I’ll be making inshaAllah]. I’m hoping everything is cleaned and immaculately perfect for Saturday. Also, I have a LOT of junk that I didn’t realise I have. Old papers and books which I need to find a place to give away.

I was at IKEA the other day and I’ve realised I just simply love going there. I love standing there and admiring the furniture and dreaming about how I would furnish my dream house. Sigh.

§ 10 Responses to Hec-tic

  • Absar says:

    Ooh yes, IKEA may not always sport the best quality in furniture, but they have awesome showrooms! I especially like how they show the size of the room in a corner too, to give you an idea on what size of room that setting might look good. But it’s more fun to do your own arrangements, feels more original.

    Aur Allah rehem karay @ your chocolate cake. No, I have no idea what kind of cook you are, but it’s just tradition to make fun of people who can do things you can’t 😉

  • Leena S. says:

    oh dont even talk about chocolate cakes….i want to loose the 2 kgs I have gained cuz of my fracture

  • Absar says:

    Yeah, that shit is expensive. Most of it anyway. But yeah, you can get a pretty good concept out of the visit, even if you don’t buy their stuff! Me and Aamanna (my brother) just gave our living room a new look, and all that we got from IKEA were the sofas, a couple vases and a few ideas 🙂

  • Absar says:

    Masha’Allah that’s a _wonderful_ way of thinking! May Allah give you more of this deeni balaaghat!

    Masha’Allah!

  • Absar says:

    That is the spirit of religion, nahi? Perfection to bohot duur ki baat hai, but consciously making an effort, a step in that direction, that’s what truly matters in religion.

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Hec-tic at Her Writings.

meta